Contact elected officials

Contact information for elected officials – Federal, state and local – Glynn County Georgia

U.S. government — Your senators and representative in Washington are:

U.S. Seb. Johnny Isakson (R)
131 Russell Senate Office Building, C3, Washington, DC, 20510
(202)224-3643 I Atlanta: (770) 661-0999

U.S. Sen. David Perdue (R)
383 Russell Office Building,
Washington, DC 20510
(202)224-3521 I Atlanta (404) 865-0087

First District Congressman Buddy Carter (R)
432 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, DC 20510
(202) 225-5381 Fax (202) 226-2269
Brunswick (912) 265-9010

State of Georgia — Your Representatives in Atlanta are:

Senator William Ligon (R) District 3
421-C State Capitol, Atlanta, GA 30334
(404) 656-0045 I Email: william.ligon@senate.ga.gov

Representative Don Hogan (R) District 179
401-F Coverdell Legislative Office Building, Atlanta, GA 30334
(404)656-0109 I Email: don.hogan@house.ga.gov

Representative Jeff Jones (R) District 167
411-F Coverdell Legislative Office Building, Atlanta, GA 30334
(W) (404) 656-0126 I Email: jeff.jones@house.ga.gov

Glynn County — Your Glynn County Commission Members are:

Michael Browning (R) District 1, Chairman
345 Buffalo Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Email: mbrowning@glynncounty-ga.gov
(H) 912-264-3697 (F) 912-554-7596

J. Peter Murphy (R) District 2,
17 Kings Lane, St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Email: pmurphy@glynncounty-ga.gov I (H) 912-638-7114

Wayne Neal (R) District 3
Email: wneal@glynncounty-ga.gov
(912) 261-1045

Bill Brunson (R) District 4, Vice-Chairman
77 Cedar Point, Brunswick, GA 31525
Email: bbrunson@glynncounty-ga.gov
(H) 912-264-5314

Allen Booker (D) District 5
2279 Pinewood Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525
Email: abooker@glynncounty-ga.gov
(C) 398-9923 (F) 554-7596

David O’Quinn (R) At-Large Post 1
Email: doquinn@glynncounty-ga.gov
(912) 230-0080

Bob Coleman (R) At-Large Post2
199 Paradise Marsh Circle, Brunswick, GA31523
Email: bcoleman@glynncounty-ga.gov
(W) 265-5305 (H) 264-8621 (F) 265-5373

Alan Ours, County Manager
1725 Reynolds Street- Third Floor, Brunswick, GA. 31520
Email: aours@glynncounty-ga.gov
(W) 554-7401 (F) 554-7596

City of Brunswick — Your City of Brunswick Commissioners are:

Cornell L. Harvey, Mayor
2204 Oriole Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: mayorcharvey@gmail.com
(H)262-1529 (C) 571-2218

Julie T. Martin, Mayor Pro Tem
8 Hanover Square, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: julie@glynnhomehunter.com
(C) 258-1588

John A. Cason III
4102 Riverside Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: johncasoniii@gmail.com
(H) 264-2629

Felicia M. Harris
904 Bartow Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: felmharr@gmail.com
(H) 267-6892 (C) 506-9439

Vincent T. Williams
2848 Wildwood Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: commvtwilliams@gmail.com
(C) 506-1939

James D. Drumm, City Manager
Email: jdrumm@cityofbrunswick-ga.gov
(W) 265-4610 (C) 352-226-6533 (F) 267-5549

Board of Education — Your Glynn County Board of Education Members are:

Marcus Edgy (R) District 1
126 Riverwalk Drive, Brunswick, GA. 31523
258-3659 I Email: medgy77@comcast.net

Eaddy Sams (R) District 2
Email: eaddysams@gmail.com
(C) (912) 577-2323

John Madala (R) District 3, Vice Chairman
109 Marsh Oak Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525
(C) 506-2734 I Email: j_madala4@yahoo.com

Dr. Hank Yeargan (R) District 4
102 Talahi Island Lane, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: hankyeargan@yahoo.com I (W) 617-1451

Linda Bobbitt-Lewis (D) District 5
2215 Pinewood Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
(H) 270-0010 I Email: lindabobbitt@comcast.net

Mike Hulsey (R) At Large, Chairman
1322 Fairway Road, Brunswick, GA 31520
(C) 912-399-0140 I Email: mhulsey@bellsouth.net

Jerry Mancil (R) At Large
149 Winding Trail, Brunswick, GA 31523
(C) 912-223-0548 I Email: jmancil@seaside-electricga.com

Dr. Virgil Cole – Superintendent
1117 Jacobs Rd., St Simons Island, GA 31522
(770) 317-8627 I Email: virgil.cole@glynn.k12.ga.us

Susan Lipthratt—Admin. Asst. to the Superintendent
(912) 267-4100 x 1304
Email: lipthratt@glynn.k12.ga.us

Andrew H. Lakin Board Attorney
3596 Darien Highway #2, Brunswick, GA 31525
(912) 262-1616 I Email: judelakin6@gmail.com

Water and Sewer Board — Your Brunswick-Glynn County Joint Water and Sewer
Commissioners are:

Ben Turnipseed (grand jury appointment) Chairman
Email: bturnipseed@bgjwsc.org

Donald M. Elliott (grand jury appointment)
634-0627 I Email: delliott@bgjwsc.org

Robert Duncan (elected), Post 2
198 Shore Rush Dr, St. Simons Island, GA 31522
(C) (912) 577-8045 I Email: rduncan@bgjwsc.org

Tripp Stephens (grand jury appointment)
(C) (229) 942-8576 I Email: tstephens@bgjwsc.org

Stephen A. Copeland, (elected)
P.O. Box 21285 St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Email: scopeland@bgjwsc.org I (W)358-2321

Wayne Neal, (county appointment)
Email: wneal@glynncounty-ga.gov
(912) 261-1045

Cornell Harvey, (city of Brunswick appointment) Commissioner
2204 Oriole Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: mayorcharvey@gmail.com
(C) 912-571-2217

Jimmy Junkin (executive director)
1703 Gloucester Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Email: jjunkin@bgjwsc.org I (W) 261-7112