Offices Open in 2018

Quick links: Running for Office • Qualifications to Run for OfficeDistricts and Precincts MapsCandidate Selection

Positions in Glynn County and statewide up for election in 2018.

Federal offices

U.S. Congress


State offices

Glynn County offices

City of Brunswick

  • Mayor: Cornell Harvey, re-elected 2017 (four-year-term)
  • Board of commissioners
    • North Ward commissioner: Vincent T. Williams, re-elected 2017 (two-year-term)
    • North Ward commissioner: John Cason, term expires 2019
    • South Ward commissioner: Felicia Harris, re-elected 2017 (two-year-term)
    • South Ward commissioner: Julie T. Martin, term expires 2019

Brunswick-Glynn County Joint Water and Sewer Commission

  • Commission members:
    • At-large Post 1 (non-partisan): Steven Copeland, term expires 2018
    • At-large Post 2 (non-partisan): Clifford Adams (vice-chairman), term expires 2018
    • Donald M. Elliott, (chairman), term expires 2020
    • Grand jury appointment: Robert Bowen, term expires 2017
    • Glynn County appointment: Michael Browning (serving two-year term based on Glynn County election)
    • City of Brunswick appointment: Cornell L. Harvey (serving two-year term based on city election)


Click here to view or download or Candidate Recruiting Brochure